How to Quit Facebook forever - 5 Easy Steps

Removing your Facebook account used to be a long and also tedious process, however not any longer. We'll show you How To Quit Facebook Forever if you're made with social networks, look into our extensive overview below.

How To Quit Facebook Forever

How To Quit Facebook Forever


If you pick to permanently erase your Facebook account:

  • You will not have the ability to reactivate your account.

  • All the material you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will be gone forever, without the opportunity of obtaining it (unless you have actually downloaded an archive of your data beforehand).

  • Apps that utilize your Facebook account will not be accessible using Facebook Login any longer.

  • Details info, such as messages you've sent to friends, won't be completely removed and also will remain noticeable to them.

  • You won't be able to use Messenger.


Facebook offers you 30 days to think of your decision and cancel the deletion process if you alter your mind. Afterwards duration expires, your account and all related data to it will disappear for life. Keep in mind that it might occupy to 90 days for all your details to be completely erased-- throughout that duration, Facebook customers won't have access to it.

Exactly how to Delete your Facebook Account Forever
KEEP IN MIND: It might be an excellent suggestion to download a duplicate of your info before you totally remove your Facebook profile. For even more details on just how to do that, have a look at the following area.

If you've offered it some thought and you're ready to go on from Facebook forever, below's what you require to do in order to permanently delete your account:

1. Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and also access your settings from there:

How To Quit Facebook Forever

2. On the left, you'll have a checklist of setups readily available. Click Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

How To Quit Facebook Forever

3. A page will appear with tips for deactivating your account or downloading your details. If you aren't interested in either of these options, click Delete Account:

How To Quit Facebook Forever

4. You'll be triggered to enter your password. Do it, then click on Continue:

How To Quit Facebook Forever

5. And that's it! If you desire to terminate the deletion, you have 1 month to log into your account as well as click Cancel Deletion. Or else, you just require to be individual for a month, prior to your Facebook account is permanently erased.

If you have actually attempted erasing a Facebook account in the past, you possibly remember it as a needlessly confusing procedure, involving a great deal of back-and-forth in between the assistance facility as well as well-hidden settings. That's no longer the instance, as Facebook has made it much easier to close your account in simply a few easy steps.

What's more, you do not have to fret about unexpected logins instantly canceling the removal process. You have to validate that on your own currently (check step 5 above).

Just how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Details
Not a fan of Facebook, however you 'd like to keep the content you've published on your account? You can do that easily-- simply follow these actions:.

1. In your setups web page, click Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

How To Quit Facebook Forever

2. You'll be taken to the details archive page. Right here, you can pick precisely what you want to download, along with set the date array, archive format, and also media quality:.

How To Quit Facebook Forever

3. Your own details turns up first, but scrolling down will allow you to choose information regarding you as well:.

How To Quit Facebook Forever

4. As soon as you're finished with choosing your details, click the blue switch called Create File. The archiving procedure is currently underway.

5. You can check on progress in the Available Files tab. If your file is still being worked with, you'll see the archive as "Pending" until it's ready for downloading:.


As stated, the Facebook archive feature is highly adjustable. You can either download a solitary sort of material, like your photos, or choose a complete back-up-- the option is yours.