How to Close Facebook Account forever - Permanent and Temporary

How To Close Facebook Account Forever - Facebook has two ways to disable your account. One is reversible and the various other is long-term. You can deactivate an account and after that later on reactivate it. While it's deactivated, individuals can't see your timeline or look for you, though some details, such as messages you sent, may still be visible.

If you erase your account, it's gone permanently as well as can not be reactivated. Facebook states that they "delay deletion a few days after it’s requested" which a removal demand is canceled if you log back into your account throughout that period. They better state that it can use up to 90 days to remove information stored in backup systems.

How To Close Facebook Account Forever

How To Close Facebook Account Forever


To deactivate an account (with option to reactivate later on):

  1. Click on the down arrowhead at leading left of any kind of page.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Click in the general tab in left column.

  4. Select Manage Account.

  5. Scroll to Deactivate your account.

  6. Click Deactivate your account.

  7. You are after that required to enter your password.



How To Close Facebook Account Forever

To completely close your account:

You require to click here to inform Facebook of your intent to close your account and then pick Erase My Account.

How To Close Facebook Account Forever

Exactly how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?

There are 2 different methods to obtain your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating, which suggests:.

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want.

  • Individuals can't see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you.

  • Some info may continue to be visible (like messages you've sent out).

  • Facebook conserves your account information (like friends as well as rate of interests) in case you reactivate.


Yet erasing your account is a far more significant matter. If you remove your account:

  • Facebook delays removal for a few days after the demand is made. If you visit throughout the grace period, the removal is cancelled.

  • You can not regain accessibility to your Facebook account when it's removed.

  • It can occupy to 90 days for your data that's stored in back-up systems to be erased. However, your details isn't available on Facebook throughout this time around.

  • Some points aren't saved in your account, like messages that you have actually sent out to buddies-- these will continue to be energetic.

  • Duplicates of some product (like log documents) may continue to be in Facebook's database, but are "disaffiliated from personal identifiers," according to the business.


Primarily, shutting down is a way to cool down from Facebook for a while, while removing is a long-term option that you should assume very carefully about in the past selecting.