How to Erase Facebook Account forever - 5 Easy Steps

Erasing your Facebook account used to be a lengthy and tiresome procedure, yet not any longer. We'll reveal you How To Erase Facebook Account Forever if you're done with social networks, have a look at our extensive guide below.

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever


If you pick to permanently delete your Facebook account:

  • You won't have the ability to reactivate your account.

  • All the material you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will certainly be gone for life, without the opportunity of obtaining it (unless you have actually downloaded an archive of your data beforehand).

  • Apps that use your Facebook account won't come through Facebook Login any longer.

  • Details information, such as messages you've sent out to buddies, will not be completely erased as well as will stay noticeable to them.

  • You won't have the ability to use Messenger.


Facebook gives you thirty day to consider your choice and also terminate the deletion procedure if you alter your mind. Afterwards period expires, your account and all relevant information to it will certainly vanish permanently. Keep in mind that it might take up to 90 days for all your information to be permanently deleted-- during that period, Facebook individuals will not have access to it.

How to Delete your Facebook Account Forever
NOTE: It could be an excellent idea to download a copy of your info prior to you completely delete your Facebook account. For even more details on exactly how to do that, take a look at the next area.

If you've provided it some idea and also you prepare to move on from Facebook for life, here's what you need to do in order to permanently remove your account:

1. Go to your settings page. Conversely, you can click the arrow in the top-right edge and access your settings from there:

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

2. Left wing, you'll have a listing of settings offered. Click Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

3. A page will certainly appear with ideas for deactivating your account or downloading your info. If you aren't interested in either of these options, click on Delete Account:

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

4. You'll be prompted to enter your password. Do it, then click on Continue:

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

5. Which's it! If you wish to cancel the deletion, you have thirty day to log right into your account as well as click Cancel Deletion. Otherwise, you simply need to be client for a month, prior to your Facebook account is permanently gotten rid of.

If you have actually tried removing a Facebook account in the past, you possibly remember it as an unnecessarily complex process, entailing a lot of back-and-forth between the assistance center and well-hidden setups. That's no longer the instance, as Facebook has actually made it much easier to close your account in just a few straightforward steps.

What's even more, you don't have to worry about unintended logins automatically canceling the deletion process. You need to validate that on your own now (check action 5 above).

Just how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Details
Not a fan of Facebook, yet you wish to keep the web content you've uploaded on your account? You can do that with ease-- just adhere to these actions:.

1. In your settings web page, click Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

2. You'll be required to the details archive web page. Here, you can pick precisely what you wish to download and install, along with established the day array, archive format, and media quality:.

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

3. Your very own details shows up first, yet scrolling down will permit you to decide on information regarding you also:.

How To Erase Facebook Account Forever

4. When you're performed with selecting your information, click on the blue button called Create File. The archiving procedure is now underway.

5. You can examine progress in the Available Files tab. If your file is still being worked with, you'll see the archive as "Pending" up until it's ready for downloading:.


As stated, the Facebook archive attribute is very customizable. You can either download a single type of web content, like your pictures, or select a full back-up-- the option is your own.