Facebook Completely Delete Account - 5 Easy Steps

Deleting your Facebook account utilized to be a lengthy as well as tedious procedure, yet not any longer. We'll show you Facebook Completely Delete Account if you're finished with social media sites, look into our thorough overview below.

Facebook Completely Delete Account

Facebook Completely Delete Account


If you pick to permanently delete your Facebook account:

  • You will not be able to reactivate your account.

  • All the web content you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will be gone permanently, without the possibility of fetching it (unless you've downloaded an archive of your data beforehand).

  • Apps that utilize your Facebook account will not be accessible via Facebook Login any longer.

  • Certain information, such as messages you've sent to friends, won't be fully removed and also will remain visible to them.

  • You will not be able to use Messenger.


Facebook gives you thirty days to think about your decision as well as terminate the removal procedure if you alter your mind. After that period ends, your account and all relevant data to it will disappear forever. Bear in mind that it may use up to 90 days for all your info to be permanently deleted-- throughout that period, Facebook customers will not have access to it.

How to Delete your Facebook Account Forever
KEEP IN MIND: It may be a great suggestion to download a copy of your information before you completely remove your Facebook account. For even more information on how to do that, have a look at the next area.

If you've provided it some thought and also you prepare to proceed from Facebook permanently, right here's what you need to do in order to completely remove your account:

1. Most likely to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right edge and gain access to your settings from there:

Facebook Completely Delete Account

2. Left wing, you'll have a checklist of setups available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

Facebook Completely Delete Account

3. A web page will certainly appear with ideas for deactivating your account or downloading your info. If you aren't thinking about either of these alternatives, click Delete Account:

Facebook Completely Delete Account

4. You'll be prompted to enter your password. Do it, after that click Continue:

Facebook Completely Delete Account

5. Which's it! If you desire to terminate the deletion, you have 1 month to log right into your account and click on Cancel Deletion. Or else, you just require to be client for a month, before your Facebook account is permanently eliminated.

If you have actually attempted removing a Facebook account in the past, you probably remember it as an unnecessarily confusing procedure, entailing a lot of back-and-forth between the assistance facility and well-hidden setups. That's no more the situation, as Facebook has actually made it much easier to close your account in simply a few simple steps.

What's even more, you don't have to stress over unintended logins immediately canceling the removal procedure. You need to validate that on your own now (check action 5 above).

Just how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Info
Not a follower of Facebook, but you would love to maintain the material you've uploaded on your profile? You can do that effortlessly-- simply comply with these actions:.

1. In your settings page, click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

Facebook Completely Delete Account

2. You'll be taken to the information archive page. Below, you can choose specifically what you wish to download and install, along with established the date array, archive format, as well as media top quality:.

Facebook Completely Delete Account

3. Your own information appears first, yet scrolling down will certainly enable you to decide on information concerning you too:.

Facebook Completely Delete Account

4. As soon as you're made with selecting your info, click the blue button called Create File. The archiving process is currently underway.

5. You can check on progression in the Available Files tab. If your data is still being serviced, you'll see the archive as "Pending" until it's ready for downloading:.


As pointed out, the Facebook archive function is extremely customizable. You can either download a solitary sort of web content, like your photos, or choose a complete back-up-- the selection is your own.