Facebook Delete Post - the Easy Way

Facebook Delete Post - You would not be a resident of the 21st century if you had actually never uploaded something on social media that you later was sorry for.

But despite your reason for wanting to eliminate a Facebook post - it's inaccurate, awkward, unflattering, something you wouldn't desire an employer to see, or any of a hundred other reasons - you can completely erase a post you've made on Facebook with just a faucet or a click.

Facebook Delete Post

Facebook Delete Post


How to remove a Facebook post on your phone
1. Open up the Facebook app.

2. Go to your timeline by touching the burger menu (the three horizontal lines on the bottom right) and also touch your name.

3. Discover the post you wish to erase and also touch the three dots on the upper right of the post.

4. Tap "Delete." Facebook will certainly then ask you to confirm that this is really what you intend to do - tap "Delete post" to validate.

Facebook Delete Post

Just how to erase a Facebook post on your computer
1. Go to Facebook in your web browser.

2. Go to your timeline by clicking your name at the top of the window, simply to the right of Facebook's search box.

3. Locate the post you wish to remove and also touch the 3 dots on the top right of the post.

4. Tap "Delete." Facebook will verify that this is actually what you want to do. Faucet "Delete" to permanently remove it.

Facebook Delete Post

How to hide Facebook posts developed by others
Naturally, you can only erase articles you have actually developed on your own-- you don't have the power to erase something that was published to Facebook by someone else.

But if you do not such as a post that you're identified or mentioned in, you could ask the individual that produced it to edit or erase it. Alternately, you have 2 other options:

You can hide it from your timeline. This isn't the like deleting the post - and actually, it may still show up in other people's timelines - yet you can maintain it from turning up in your own. To do that, click or tap the 3 dots on the top right of the post and select "Hide from timeline".

Facebook Delete Post

If you're marked in the post, you can remove the tag. This will stop it from showing up in your timeline and from searches that include blog posts with your tag. To do that, click or touch the 3 dots on the upper right of the post and choose "Remove tag".