How to Close Your Facebook Account forever - Permanent and Temporary

How To Close Your Facebook Account Forever - Facebook has two means to disable your account. One is reversible and the other is long-term. You can deactivate an account and after that later on reactivate it. While it's deactivated, individuals can't see your timeline or search for you, though some info, such as messages you sent out, may still show up.

If you erase your account, it's gone forever and can not be reactivated. Facebook says that they "delay deletion a few days after it’s requested" which a removal request is canceled if you log back right into your account during that duration. They further claim that it can use up to 90 days to remove data stored in back-up systems.

How To Close Your Facebook Account Forever

How To Close Your Facebook Account Forever


To deactivate an account (with alternative to reactivate later on):

  1. Click on the down arrow at leading left of any type of page.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Click in the general tab in left column.

  4. Select Manage Account.

  5. Scroll down to Deactivate your account.

  6. Click Deactivate your account.

  7. You are after that needed to enter your password.



How To Close Your Facebook Account Forever

To permanently close your account:

You need to click here to notify Facebook of your intention to close your account and then choose Erase My Account.

How To Close Your Facebook Account Forever

How to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?

There are two different means to obtain your Facebook account offline. The very first is shutting down, which indicates:.

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you desire.

  • Individuals can not see your Facebook Timeline, or look for you.

  • Some information might continue to be noticeable (like messages you have actually sent out).

  • Facebook conserves your account information (like close friends as well as interests) in case you reactivate.


Yet deleting your account is a much more serious issue. If you remove your account:

  • Facebook delays removal for a few days after the demand is made. If you log in during the grace period, the removal is terminated.

  • You can not restore accessibility to your Facebook account as soon as it's erased.

  • It can use up to 90 days for your data that's stored in backup systems to be erased. However, your info isn't easily accessible on Facebook throughout this moment.

  • Some things aren't stored in your account, like messages that you have actually sent to friends-- these will stay energetic.

  • Copies of some product (like log documents) may continue to be in Facebook's database, but are "disassociated from personal identifiers," according to the company.


Basically, shutting down is a method to cool down from Facebook for a while, while removing is an irreversible service that you should believe thoroughly about in the past selecting.