How to Delete Your Facebook Permanently - 5 Easy Steps

Erasing your Facebook account made use of to be a long and tedious procedure, but not any longer. We'll reveal you How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently if you're done with social networks, have a look at our in-depth guide listed below.

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently


If you pick to permanently erase your Facebook account:

  • You will not be able to reactivate your account.

  • All the content you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will be gone permanently, without the possibility of fetching it (unless you have actually downloaded an archive of your information beforehand).

  • Applications that utilize your Facebook account won't come through Facebook Login any longer.

  • Particular details, such as messages you've sent to good friends, will not be fully erased as well as will stay visible to them.

  • You won't be able to utilize Messenger.


Facebook offers you 30 days to consider your choice as well as terminate the removal process if you transform your mind. After that duration expires, your account and all related information to it will certainly disappear forever. Bear in mind that it may take up to 90 days for all your details to be completely removed-- throughout that period, Facebook individuals will not have accessibility to it.

How to Remove your Facebook Account Forever
KEEP IN MIND: It could be a good suggestion to download and install a copy of your info prior to you completely delete your Facebook account. For more details on how to do that, take a look at the next section.

If you have actually given it some idea and you're ready to proceed from Facebook forever, right here's what you need to do in order to permanently remove your account:

1. Most likely to your settings page. Conversely, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and also gain access to your settings from there:

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

2. On the left, you'll have a listing of setups offered. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

3. A page will appear with pointers for deactivating your account or downloading your information. If you aren't thinking about either of these alternatives, click Delete Account:

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

4. You'll be triggered to enter your password. Do it, after that click on Continue:

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

5. And that's it! If you wish to terminate the deletion, you have 1 month to log right into your account as well as click on Cancel Deletion. Or else, you just need to be individual for a month, before your Facebook account is completely removed.

If you've tried removing a Facebook account in the past, you most likely remember it as an unnecessarily complicated procedure, involving a great deal of back-and-forth in between the aid center as well as well-hidden setups. That's no more the situation, as Facebook has made it a lot easier to close your account in just a few basic steps.

What's more, you do not have to bother with unintended logins immediately canceling the removal procedure. You have to confirm that on your own now (check action 5 above).

Exactly how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Info
Not a follower of Facebook, yet you want to keep the material you've published on your profile? You can do that with ease-- just follow these actions:.

1. In your settings page, click Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

2. You'll be taken to the information archive page. Right here, you can select exactly what you want to download, in addition to established the day array, archive format, and media top quality:.

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

3. Your very own information shows up initially, yet scrolling down will certainly allow you to pick details regarding you also:.

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently

4. Once you're performed with selecting your info, click on the blue button called Create File. The archiving process is currently underway.

5. You can look at progression in the Available Files tab. If your documents is still being worked with, you'll see the archive as "Pending" up until it awaits downloading:.


As stated, the Facebook archive function is very adjustable. You can either download and install a solitary kind of material, like your pictures, or opt for a complete backup-- the option is yours.