Make Profile Picture Private Facebook - the Easy Way

Make Profile Picture Private Facebook - Here's a worrying reality: your Facebook profile picture and cover picture are visible to any individual with a net connection, unless you've established your profile to concealed.

Your account photo is the square photo that typically appears alongside your name on searches and also on your profile web page. Your cover picture, meanwhile, is the large image that rests at the top of your account page.

Make Profile Picture Private Facebook

Make Profile Picture Private Facebook


Well, I have trouble. Facebook lately altered this privacy setup (without telling anyone, naturally), and now your main profile photo is constantly clickable by any person, even if they're not a good friend. While unfamiliar people previously saw only a 160-by-160-pixel version of your profile image-- big enough for them to determine if they knew you, however tiny adequate to maintain them from doing anything sketchy with it-- currently they can see
I do not like this adjustment, despite the fact that Facebook has actually included some personal privacy preventative measures (as an example, if you establish your image to "Only Me," unfamiliar people won't have the ability to see sort, remarks or photo information connected with the picture-- just the image itself). So, if you wish to maintain your profile images as private as they can be, right here's what you require to do.

Change the individual privacy settings of your current as well as past profile pics.
By default, all of your account photos are public. To put it simply, not only can unfamiliar people see the full-size variation of your current photo, they also can turn as well as previous profile pictures that you have not erased in their full-size glory.

To alter this, open each profile photo and also go to Edit, click the privacy button, and also under Who should see this?, pick More Options and afterwards click Only Me. You should do this separately for every photo in the cd, including your existing account photo.

If you leave your present account photo set to Public, then unfamiliar people will certainly have the ability to see sort, comments, subtitles, and also other image information, such as place as well as tags.

If you change it to Only Me, they will certainly see just the image as well as nothing else.