Delete Facebook Profile Permanently - 5 Easy Steps

Erasing your Facebook account used to be a long and also tiresome process, yet not any longer. We'll show you Delete Facebook Profile Permanently if you're finished with social networks, have a look at our comprehensive overview listed below.

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently


If you select to completely erase your Facebook account:

  • You won't be able to reactivate your account.

  • All the material you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will be gone permanently, without the opportunity of getting it (unless you've downloaded an archive of your data in advance).

  • Apps that utilize your Facebook account won't come by means of Facebook Login anymore.

  • Particular details, such as messages you have actually sent to buddies, will not be fully deleted as well as will continue to be noticeable to them.

  • You won't be able to utilize Messenger.


Facebook provides you thirty days to think of your decision and terminate the removal procedure if you transform your mind. After that period ends, your account and all relevant information to it will certainly disappear forever. Remember that it might occupy to 90 days for all your details to be permanently deleted-- during that period, Facebook users will not have accessibility to it.

How to Erase your Facebook Account Forever
NOTE: It may be a good idea to download and install a duplicate of your info prior to you entirely erase your Facebook profile. For more details on exactly how to do that, have a look at the following section.

If you've given it some idea and also you're ready to go on from Facebook permanently, here's what you require to do in order to completely delete your account:

1. Most likely to your settings page. Additionally, you can click the arrow in the top-right edge and also accessibility your settings from there:

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

2. Left wing, you'll have a checklist of settings readily available. Click Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

3. A page will appear with recommendations for deactivating your account or downloading your information. If you aren't curious about either of these choices, click Delete Account:

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

4. You'll be triggered to enter your password. Do it, then click Continue:

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

5. Which's it! If you desire to cancel the removal, you have 30 days to log right into your account and click Cancel Deletion. Or else, you simply need to be patient for a month, before your Facebook account is completely removed.

If you have actually attempted erasing a Facebook account in the past, you possibly remember it as an unnecessarily confusing process, entailing a great deal of back-and-forth between the assistance center and also well-hidden settings. That's no more the instance, as Facebook has made it a lot easier to shut your account in simply a few simple steps.

What's more, you don't need to worry about accidental logins instantly terminating the deletion process. You need to verify that on your own currently (check step 5 over).

Exactly how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Info
Not a follower of Facebook, yet you want to maintain the content you've published on your profile? You can do that effortlessly-- just follow these actions:.

1. In your setups page, click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

2. You'll be required to the info archive web page. Below, you can choose exactly what you wish to download, along with set the date array, archive layout, and also media top quality:.

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

3. Your very own details shows up initially, but scrolling down will allow you to choose info about you as well:.

Delete Facebook Profile Permanently

4. As soon as you're done with choosing your info, click on the blue button called Create File. The archiving procedure is now underway.

5. You can examine development in the Available Files tab. If your documents is still being worked on, you'll see the archive as "Pending" until it's ready for downloading:.


As mentioned, the Facebook archive function is very customizable. You can either download a single kind of content, like your images, or select a full back-up-- the option is yours.