Disable Facebook Account | 6 Simple Steps

Disable Facebook Account - Some intend to keep a clean record for future companies while others are simply following their specialist's orders. Regardless, there are lots of factors to take a break from Facebook.

Prior to you do something you may be sorry for, though, keep in mind there is a means to deactivate your account without removing it forever.

Disable Facebook Account

Disable Facebook Account


Instead of heading straight for the "delete account" page, consider a more short-term option. Merely deactivating your Facebook is much much less of a dedication than impulsively deleting your account, and also shedding all your photos, buddies, as well as other online memories completely.

When you deactivate your account, your timeline, photos, and also individual info will be hidden from the general public, stashed securely in Facebook's archive up until you seem like returning (if you seem like returning, that is).

Some details-- such as personal messages as well as things you've posted on other people's wall surfaces-- will remain visible. Actually, people with shut off accounts can still talk on Carrier, according to Facebook. Nevertheless, your account will not show up in searches and good friends will certainly not be able to view your profile while it's inactive.

When you're ready to return, reactivating your account is about as easy as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or utilizing your account information to log into an additional website.

How to deactivate and also reactivate your Facebook account
1. Discover and also click on the bottom-side-up triangle in the leading right edge of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings" from the drop-down menu.

Disable Facebook Account

3. On the "General" page, click "Manage Account".

4. You'll see a few options under this option yet proceed and also skip to the bottom where it says "Deactivate your account".

Disable Facebook Account

5. Once you click "Deactivate your account" Facebook will ask that you enter your password. Once entered, Facebook will motivate you to give a reason for leaving prior to you confirm the short-term deactivation. Bear in mind, you can return whenever you choose.

Disable Facebook Account

6. If you want to recover your account, merely log back right into Facebook or use your Facebook account to log right into a third-party application. Facebook will certainly send you a confirmation code to validate that it's truly you, so make certain that the email address or mobile number provided on your account is up to date.

Final thought

That's Disable Facebook Account. The above overview is done on the computer. If you want to do it on your phone, it will not be much different, it could simply look a bit various. Ideally the above guide can help you.