Facebook Permanent Delete - 5 Easy Steps

Erasing your Facebook account utilized to be a long and also tedious procedure, but not anymore. We'll reveal you Facebook Permanent Delete if you're performed with social media, have a look at our extensive guide below.

Facebook Permanent Delete

Facebook Permanent Delete


If you pick to permanently remove your Facebook account:

  • You won't have the ability to reactivate your account.

  • All the content you've added/uploaded on Facebook will certainly be gone forever, without the possibility of getting it (unless you have actually downloaded an archive of your data in advance).

  • Applications that utilize your Facebook account will not be accessible by means of Facebook Login any longer.

  • Particular information, such as messages you have actually sent to buddies, will not be totally erased as well as will remain visible to them.

  • You won't be able to use Messenger.


Facebook gives you thirty days to consider your decision and terminate the deletion process if you alter your mind. Afterwards duration expires, your account and all associated data to it will certainly go away forever. Remember that it might occupy to 90 days for all your details to be completely removed-- throughout that period, Facebook users will not have access to it.

Exactly how to Delete your Facebook Account Forever
NOTE: It could be a great suggestion to download and install a copy of your info prior to you entirely erase your Facebook profile. For even more details on how to do that, take a look at the following area.

If you have actually offered it some thought and also you prepare to carry on from Facebook for life, right here's what you need to do in order to completely remove your account:

1. Most likely to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrowhead in the top-right edge as well as access your settings from there:

Facebook Permanent Delete

2. Left wing, you'll have a list of settings available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

Facebook Permanent Delete

3. A web page will certainly appear with pointers for deactivating your account or downloading your information. If you aren't thinking about either of these choices, click on Delete Account:

Facebook Permanent Delete

4. You'll be motivated to enter your password. Do it, then click Continue:

Facebook Permanent Delete

5. Which's it! If you desire to cancel the deletion, you have thirty days to log right into your account as well as click on Cancel Deletion. Or else, you simply require to be client for a month, before your Facebook account is completely gotten rid of.

If you have actually tried erasing a Facebook account before, you probably remember it as an unnecessarily confusing process, involving a great deal of back-and-forth in between the help center and also well-hidden setups. That's no more the case, as Facebook has made it much easier to close your account in simply a couple of simple steps.

What's more, you do not have to stress over unintended logins immediately terminating the removal procedure. You need to verify that yourself currently (check step 5 over).

Just how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Details
Not a follower of Facebook, but you wish to keep the material you've posted on your profile? You can do that with ease-- simply adhere to these steps:.

1. In your settings web page, click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

Facebook Permanent Delete

2. You'll be taken to the details archive web page. Right here, you can pick exactly what you intend to download and install, as well as established the day variety, archive format, and media high quality:.

Facebook Permanent Delete

3. Your own info appears initially, however scrolling down will certainly allow you to choose info concerning you also:.

Facebook Permanent Delete

4. When you're finished with choosing your information, click on the blue button called Create File. The archiving procedure is now underway.

5. You can check on development in the Available Files tab. If your documents is still being serviced, you'll see the archive as "Pending" up until it's ready for downloading:.


As discussed, the Facebook archive attribute is extremely adjustable. You can either download a single kind of web content, like your pictures, or opt for a full back-up-- the selection is yours.