Hide Your Friends List On Facebook - for All Devices

Hide Your Friends List On Facebook: Facebook's money is you - you and all of your individual info. That's one reason Facebook likes to keep most details concerning you public. By default, your account details, posts, and also also your friends are offered for all to see.

In practice, it's commonly practical for your friends list to be public, since it can assist people to discover as well as get in touch with you, by validating friends they additionally understand.

If you like, you can limit Who can see your whole Friends list utilizing Facebook's Privacy Settings. You could not want every person to see it, particularly if you intend to mask the identification of some friends from others. Or maybe you simply value your Privacy as well as do not want everybody to understand Who you're connected to online.

Hide Your Friends List On Facebook

Hide Your Friends List On Facebook


Exactly how to hide your friends on Facebook by means of a desktop computer
1. Open Facebook in an internet browser.

2. Click the downward-pointing arrow at the top right of the website to reveal the menu.

3. Click "Settings".

4. In the pane on the left side of the display, click "Privacy".

5. In "How People Find and Contact You," discover "Who can see your friends list" as well as click "Edit.".

6. Select Who you intend to have the ability to see your friends list - you can pick from alternatives including Friends as well as Simply Me (which hides it from everyone). If you click "Custom" you can select to get in details names. For example, you can share your friends list with all of your friends except for Bob Smith.

Exactly how to hide your friends on Facebook via a smart phone.
1. Beginning your Facebook app.

2. Tap the 3 horizontal lines (this is the hamburger menu). On the apple iphone, this is in the reduced right of the screen; on Android, it's in the upper right.

3. Tap "Settings & Privacy".

4. Tap "Settings".

5. Scroll down to the Privacy area as well as tap "Privacy Settings".

6. Scroll down to "How people find and contact you" and also touch "Who can see your friends list?".

7. Select Who you intend to be able to see your friends list. You can pick to limit the list to friends or just to "Only Me" (which hides it from everybody else). If you pick "Friends except ..." you can block details people from seeing your friends list.