How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook - 5 Easy Steps

Deleting your Facebook account made use of to be a long and also tedious procedure, however not anymore. We'll reveal you How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook if you're done with social media sites, have a look at our thorough overview below.

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook


If you pick to completely erase your Facebook account:

  • You won't have the ability to reactivate your account.

  • All the web content you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will certainly be gone forever, without the possibility of obtaining it (unless you've downloaded and install an archive of your information ahead of time).

  • Applications that utilize your Facebook account won't be accessible via Facebook Login anymore.

  • Specific information, such as messages you have actually sent to friends, will not be totally erased and also will continue to be visible to them.

  • You won't have the ability to utilize Messenger.


Facebook provides you thirty day to think of your decision and cancel the deletion procedure if you change your mind. After that duration ends, your account and all relevant data to it will certainly vanish permanently. Bear in mind that it might use up to 90 days for all your information to be completely removed-- throughout that period, Facebook users won't have accessibility to it.

Just how to Remove your Facebook Account Forever
KEEP IN MIND: It could be a great idea to download and install a copy of your information prior to you totally remove your Facebook profile. For even more information on how to do that, have a look at the following area.

If you've provided it some idea as well as you prepare to go on from Facebook for life, right here's what you need to do in order to completely erase your account:

1. Most likely to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and access your settings from there:

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

2. On the left, you'll have a listing of settings available. Click Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

3. A web page will appear with suggestions for deactivating your account or downloading your details. If you aren't curious about either of these options, click Delete Account:

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

4. You'll be triggered to enter your password. Do it, then click on Continue:

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

5. And that's it! If you desire to cancel the deletion, you have thirty days to log into your account and also click on Cancel Deletion. Otherwise, you just need to be person for a month, before your Facebook account is completely removed.

If you've attempted deleting a Facebook account in the past, you probably remember it as a needlessly complicated process, involving a lot of back-and-forth between the assistance facility and also well-hidden setups. That's no more the situation, as Facebook has actually made it much easier to close your account in simply a few straightforward actions.

What's more, you don't need to worry about unexpected logins automatically canceling the deletion procedure. You have to confirm that on your own now (check action 5 above).

How to Download an Archive of your Facebook Details
Not a follower of Facebook, however you would love to keep the web content you've published on your account? You can do that effortlessly-- just follow these actions:.

1. In your settings page, click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

2. You'll be taken to the details archive web page. Right here, you can pick precisely what you wish to download and install, along with set the date variety, archive style, and media high quality:.

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

3. Your very own details appears initially, yet scrolling down will certainly allow you to pick and choose information about you also:.

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook

4. When you're done with picking your info, click the blue button called Create File. The archiving process is currently underway.

5. You can examine progress in the Available Files tab. If your data is still being dealt with, you'll see the archive as "Pending" till it's ready for downloading:.


As mentioned, the Facebook archive attribute is extremely personalized. You can either download a single type of content, like your images, or select a full backup-- the choice is your own.