I Want to Stop My Facebook Account - Permanent and Temporary

I Want To Stop My Facebook Account - Facebook has 2 means to disable your account. One is reversible as well as the various other is irreversible. You can deactivate an account and then later on reactivate it. While it's deactivated, people can't see your timeline or look for you, though some details, such as messages you sent out, may still be visible.

If you delete your account, it's gone for life as well as can not be reactivated. Facebook states that they "delay deletion a few days after it’s requested" which a deletion demand is terminated if you log back right into your account during that period. They additionally state that it can use up to 90 days to remove information stored in backup systems.

I Want To Stop My Facebook Account

I Want To Stop My Facebook Account


To deactivate an account (with alternative to reactivate later):

  1. Click on the down arrow at leading left of any kind of web page.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Click in the general tab in left column.

  4. Select Manage Account.

  5. Scroll down to Deactivate your account.

  6. Click Deactivate your account.

  7. You are after that called for to enter your password.



I Want To Stop My Facebook Account

To completely close your account:

You need to click here to notify Facebook of your intent to shut your account and afterwards pick Delete My Account.

I Want To Stop My Facebook Account

Exactly how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?

There are 2 various ways to get your Facebook account offline. The initial is deactivating, which means:.

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want.

  • People can not see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you.

  • Some info may remain visible (like messages you've sent out).

  • Facebook saves your account details (like close friends as well as interests) in case you reactivate.


However removing your account is a a lot more serious issue. If you delete your account:

  • Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you visit during the moratorium, the deletion is terminated.

  • You can't reclaim accessibility to your Facebook account when it's deleted.

  • It can occupy to 90 days for your information that's saved in back-up systems to be removed. However, your information isn't accessible on Facebook during this time around.

  • Some things aren't kept in your account, like messages that you have actually sent out to friends-- these will certainly stay active.

  • Copies of some product (like log documents) might continue to be in Facebook's database, but are "disassociated from individual identifiers," according to the firm.


Primarily, shutting down is a method to cool down from Facebook for a while, while deleting is a permanent service that you ought to believe very carefully about before selecting.