Permanent Delete Facebook Account - 5 Easy Steps

Erasing your Facebook account utilized to be a lengthy and tedious procedure, however not anymore. We'll reveal you Permanent Delete Facebook Account if you're done with social networks, take a look at our in-depth guide listed below.

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

Permanent Delete Facebook Account


If you pick to permanently delete your Facebook account:

  • You will not have the ability to reactivate your account.

  • All the content you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will be gone forever, without the opportunity of getting it (unless you've downloaded and install an archive of your data in advance).

  • Applications that use your Facebook account won't come via Facebook Login any longer.

  • Details details, such as messages you have actually sent to buddies, won't be completely erased as well as will certainly remain visible to them.

  • You will not have the ability to make use of Messenger.


Facebook provides you one month to consider your decision and terminate the deletion procedure if you change your mind. After that duration runs out, your account and all associated information to it will go away forever. Keep in mind that it might use up to 90 days for all your info to be permanently erased-- during that period, Facebook users won't have accessibility to it.

Exactly how to Erase your Facebook Account Forever
KEEP IN MIND: It may be a good concept to download and install a copy of your info before you entirely erase your Facebook profile. For even more details on just how to do that, have a look at the next area.

If you've given it some thought and you prepare to move on from Facebook forever, below's what you need to do in order to permanently delete your account:

1. Go to your settings page. Conversely, you can click the arrow in the top-right edge and also gain access to your settings from there:

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

2. On the left, you'll have a listing of settings available. Click Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

3. A page will appear with pointers for deactivating your account or downloading your info. If you aren't interested in either of these alternatives, click Delete Account:

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

4. You'll be triggered to enter your password. Do it, after that click Continue:

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

5. And that's it! If you want to cancel the removal, you have thirty day to log right into your account and also click on Cancel Deletion. Otherwise, you simply need to be individual for a month, prior to your Facebook account is permanently gotten rid of.

If you've tried erasing a Facebook account previously, you most likely remember it as an unnecessarily confusing procedure, entailing a lot of back-and-forth in between the help facility as well as well-hidden settings. That's no longer the case, as Facebook has actually made it a lot easier to close your account in just a few easy actions.

What's even more, you do not need to stress over unintended logins immediately canceling the removal procedure. You need to verify that yourself now (check step 5 above).

Exactly how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Information
Not a fan of Facebook, but you wish to keep the material you've published on your account? You can do that effortlessly-- simply follow these actions:.

1. In your setups page, click Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

2. You'll be required to the information archive web page. Here, you can pick precisely what you wish to download, along with established the day variety, archive format, as well as media top quality:.

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

3. Your very own info appears initially, but scrolling down will permit you to pick and choose info concerning you also:.

Permanent Delete Facebook Account

4. Once you're made with choosing your details, click the blue button called Create File. The archiving process is now underway.

5. You can check on progress in the Available Files tab. If your data is still being worked on, you'll see the archive as "Pending" up until it's ready for downloading:.


As stated, the Facebook archive attribute is highly personalized. You can either download a single type of content, like your images, or go with a complete backup-- the choice is your own.