How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook - 5 Easy Steps

Erasing your Facebook account utilized to be a long and tiresome procedure, yet not any longer. We'll reveal you How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook if you're made with social media sites, take a look at our extensive guide below.

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook


If you pick to permanently erase your Facebook account:

  • You will not have the ability to reactivate your account.

  • All the web content you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will be gone for life, without the possibility of recovering it (unless you've downloaded an archive of your data in advance).

  • Apps that use your Facebook account won't come through Facebook Login any longer.

  • Particular details, such as messages you have actually sent out to friends, will not be totally erased and also will certainly remain visible to them.

  • You will not have the ability to make use of Messenger.


Facebook offers you one month to think of your decision and also terminate the removal procedure if you transform your mind. Afterwards duration runs out, your account and all relevant information to it will vanish for life. Keep in mind that it might occupy to 90 days for all your info to be permanently deleted-- throughout that duration, Facebook users won't have access to it.

Exactly how to Erase your Facebook Account Forever
NOTE: It could be an excellent concept to download a copy of your details prior to you completely delete your Facebook account. For even more information on how to do that, take a look at the following section.

If you've offered it some thought and you're ready to move on from Facebook forever, right here's what you require to do in order to permanently erase your account:

1. Go to your settings page. Additionally, you can click the arrowhead in the top-right corner and also access your settings from there:

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

2. On the left, you'll have a list of settings available. Click Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

3. A web page will appear with tips for deactivating your account or downloading your information. If you aren't interested in either of these choices, click Delete Account:

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

4. You'll be prompted to enter your password. Do it, then click on Continue:

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

5. Which's it! If you want to terminate the deletion, you have thirty days to log right into your account as well as click on Cancel Deletion. Or else, you just require to be patient for a month, before your Facebook account is completely removed.

If you've tried removing a Facebook account in the past, you possibly remember it as a needlessly confusing process, involving a great deal of back-and-forth between the aid center and well-hidden setups. That's no longer the situation, as Facebook has made it much easier to close your account in just a couple of easy steps.

What's even more, you do not need to worry about unintentional logins instantly canceling the removal process. You have to verify that on your own currently (check step 5 above).

How to Download an Archive of your Facebook Information
Not a fan of Facebook, but you wish to maintain the web content you've uploaded on your profile? You can do that effortlessly-- just follow these actions:.

1. In your setups page, click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

2. You'll be taken to the details archive page. Here, you can pick specifically what you want to download and install, in addition to set the date array, archive format, and media quality:.

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

3. Your very own info shows up first, yet scrolling down will certainly permit you to pick information about you too:.

How Do I Permanently Delete Facebook

4. As soon as you're performed with picking your details, click on the blue button called Create File. The archiving procedure is currently underway.

5. You can check on progress in the Available Files tab. If your file is still being worked with, you'll see the archive as "Pending" till it's ready for downloading:.


As stated, the Facebook archive feature is highly customizable. You can either download and install a single type of content, like your pictures, or select a full backup-- the selection is yours.