How Do You Close Your Facebook Account Permanently - Permanent and Temporary

How Do You Close Your Facebook Account Permanently - Facebook has 2 methods to disable your account. One is relatively easy to fix and the various other is irreversible. You can deactivate an account and afterwards later on reactivate it. While it's deactivated, individuals can't see your timeline or look for you, though some information, such as messages you sent, might still be visible.

If you delete your account, it's gone permanently as well as can not be reactivated. Facebook states that they "delay deletion a few days after it’s requested" and that a removal demand is terminated if you log back into your account during that duration. They better claim that it can use up to 90 days to delete data saved in backup systems.

How Do You Close Your Facebook Account Permanently

How Do You Close Your Facebook Account Permanently


To deactivate an account (with option to reactivate later):

  1. Click the down arrow at leading left of any web page.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Click in the general tab in left column.

  4. Select Manage Account.

  5. Scroll down to Deactivate your account.

  6. Click Deactivate your account.

  7. You are after that needed to enter your password.



How Do You Close Your Facebook Account Permanently

To completely close your account:

You need to click here to notify Facebook of your purpose to close your account and after that choose Remove My Account.

How Do You Close Your Facebook Account Permanently

Exactly how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?

There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is shutting down, which implies:.

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want.

  • People can not see your Facebook Timeline, or look for you.

  • Some information may remain visible (like messages you have actually sent out).

  • Facebook conserves your account details (like buddies and interests) in case you reactivate.


Yet deleting your account is a much more major issue. If you remove your account:

  • Facebook hold-ups removal for a couple of days after the demand is made. If you log in throughout the grace period, the removal is terminated.

  • You can't reclaim accessibility to your Facebook account as soon as it's deleted.

  • It can occupy to 90 days for your information that's stored in backup systems to be deleted. Nevertheless, your info isn't easily accessible on Facebook throughout this moment.

  • Some points aren't stored in your account, like messages that you've sent to good friends-- these will continue to be active.

  • Copies of some product (like log records) may continue to be in Facebook's data source, but are "uncoupled from individual identifiers," according to the company.


Essentially, deactivating is a way to cool off from Facebook for some time, while erasing is an irreversible option that you need to think carefully regarding before choosing.