How to Delete Archived Messages Facebook - the Easy Way

How To Delete Archived Messages Facebook - Facebook maintains a document of your messages and also talks whether you like it or otherwise. Whatever you type with the personal messaging system is logged by default, though you do have the option to delete these archives at a later stage. Note that removing messages doesn't affect the duplicates held by the various other individuals in the discussion. They'll still have the ability to go through the messages from their own inboxes even if you've removed your duplicate.

How To Delete Archived Messages Facebook

How To Delete Archived Messages Facebook


1. Navigate to Facebook. The Facebook Messenger application doesn't enable you to access your archived messages, so you'll need to be on a computer system to do so.

2. Click your "Messages" tab. You'll locate this in the top right section of your Facebook toolbar, in between the "Friend Requests" and "Notifications" tabs; the Messages tab resembles application messenger.

3. Click the "See All" option. This is at the bottom of the messages drop-down menu; clicking "See All" will take you to your message library.

4. Click the "More" option. This is above your checklist of messages on the left side of the screen; clicking "More" will trigger a drop-down menu.

5. Click the "Archived" option. This will certainly open your Archived messages folder, where you can delete your archived messages.

6. Click on a conversation you wish to delete. You'll require to do this from the checklist of archived messages on the left side of your screen; doing so will bring up the message in the center of your display.

7. Click the gear icon in the top right corner of the message. This will certainly trigger a drop-down menu with alternatives for your specific message.

8. Click the "Delete Conversation" option. Facebook will prompt you for verification prior to complying with your demand. If you aren't rather all set to delete the discussion but don't wish to obtain notifications from it any longer, you can also click the "Mute Discussion" alternative here.

9. Click "Delete Conversation" on the pop-up window. This will completely erase your conversation from your Messages folder!