Cancel Facebook Permanently - 5 Easy Steps

Deleting your Facebook account used to be a lengthy as well as laborious procedure, but not any longer. We'll reveal you Cancel Facebook Permanently if you're performed with social networks, take a look at our extensive overview listed below.

Cancel Facebook Permanently

Cancel Facebook Permanently


If you pick to completely erase your Facebook account:

  • You will not have the ability to reactivate your account.

  • All the content you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will certainly be gone for life, without the possibility of fetching it (unless you've downloaded an archive of your information beforehand).

  • Applications that utilize your Facebook account will not come through Facebook Login anymore.

  • Certain information, such as messages you have actually sent out to close friends, will not be completely deleted and also will continue to be noticeable to them.

  • You will not be able to make use of Messenger.


Facebook offers you thirty day to think about your choice and cancel the removal process if you change your mind. After that duration expires, your account and all relevant information to it will certainly go away permanently. Remember that it might use up to 90 days for all your details to be completely removed-- during that period, Facebook individuals will not have access to it.

How to Remove your Facebook Account Forever
KEEP IN MIND: It could be an excellent concept to download and install a copy of your info prior to you completely remove your Facebook account. For even more info on just how to do that, take a look at the following section.

If you have actually offered it some idea as well as you prepare to carry on from Facebook for life, here's what you need to do in order to completely remove your account:

1. Go to your settings page. Additionally, you can click the arrowhead in the top-right corner and gain access to your settings from there:

Cancel Facebook Permanently

2. On the left, you'll have a listing of setups readily available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

Cancel Facebook Permanently

3. A page will certainly appear with tips for deactivating your account or downloading your information. If you aren't thinking about either of these options, click Delete Account:

Cancel Facebook Permanently

4. You'll be triggered to enter your password. Do it, after that click on Continue:

Cancel Facebook Permanently

5. Which's it! If you wish to cancel the deletion, you have thirty day to log into your account and also click Cancel Deletion. Or else, you simply need to be person for a month, before your Facebook account is permanently removed.

If you have actually tried removing a Facebook account in the past, you probably remember it as an unnecessarily complex process, involving a lot of back-and-forth in between the assistance facility and well-hidden settings. That's no longer the situation, as Facebook has actually made it a lot easier to shut your account in simply a few easy actions.

What's even more, you don't need to stress over unexpected logins instantly canceling the deletion procedure. You need to verify that yourself now (check step 5 above).

Just how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Information
Not a fan of Facebook, but you wish to maintain the material you've posted on your account? You can do that effortlessly-- simply comply with these steps:.

1. In your settings web page, click Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

Cancel Facebook Permanently

2. You'll be taken to the info archive web page. Below, you can pick exactly what you intend to download, as well as set the date array, archive style, and also media high quality:.

Cancel Facebook Permanently

3. Your own information turns up first, but scrolling down will permit you to choose details concerning you also:.

Cancel Facebook Permanently

4. As soon as you're made with choosing your information, click on the blue switch called Create File. The archiving process is currently underway.

5. You can examine progress in the Available Files tab. If your data is still being worked on, you'll see the archive as "Pending" till it's ready for downloading:.


As pointed out, the Facebook archive feature is highly customizable. You can either download a single sort of content, like your pictures, or choose a full back-up-- the selection is yours.