Delete Facebook forever - 5 Easy Steps

Removing your Facebook account utilized to be a lengthy and tiresome procedure, however not any longer. We'll show you Delete Facebook Forever if you're finished with social media, check out our thorough guide listed below.

Delete Facebook Forever

Delete Facebook Forever


If you pick to permanently delete your Facebook account:

  • You will not be able to reactivate your account.

  • All the material you have actually added/uploaded on Facebook will certainly be gone for life, without the opportunity of getting it (unless you have actually downloaded and install an archive of your data beforehand).

  • Applications that use your Facebook account will not be accessible via Facebook Login anymore.

  • Certain info, such as messages you've sent to friends, will not be fully deleted as well as will stay noticeable to them.

  • You won't have the ability to utilize Messenger.


Facebook gives you 30 days to consider your decision and also cancel the removal process if you alter your mind. Afterwards duration runs out, your account and all related data to it will certainly vanish for life. Keep in mind that it might occupy to 90 days for all your details to be permanently deleted-- during that period, Facebook customers won't have access to it.

How to Delete your Facebook Account Forever
KEEP IN MIND: It could be a great concept to download a copy of your details prior to you totally delete your Facebook account. For even more information on exactly how to do that, have a look at the next area.

If you have actually offered it some idea and also you're ready to go on from Facebook for life, here's what you need to do in order to completely erase your account:

1. Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right edge and accessibility your settings from there:

Delete Facebook Forever

2. Left wing, you'll have a list of setups readily available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

Delete Facebook Forever

3. A page will appear with pointers for deactivating your account or downloading your information. If you aren't interested in either of these alternatives, click on Delete Account:

Delete Facebook Forever

4. You'll be prompted to enter your password. Do it, after that click Continue:

Delete Facebook Forever

5. And that's it! If you wish to cancel the deletion, you have one month to log right into your account and also click on Cancel Deletion. Otherwise, you simply require to be client for a month, prior to your Facebook account is completely eliminated.

If you've tried removing a Facebook account previously, you most likely remember it as a needlessly complicated procedure, including a lot of back-and-forth in between the assistance facility and well-hidden settings. That's no more the instance, as Facebook has made it a lot easier to close your account in simply a couple of easy steps.

What's even more, you do not have to bother with unintended logins instantly canceling the removal process. You need to verify that yourself now (check action 5 above).

Exactly how to Download an Archive of your Facebook Info
Not a fan of Facebook, however you wish to keep the content you've published on your profile? You can do that with ease-- just follow these steps:.

1. In your settings page, click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information:

Delete Facebook Forever

2. You'll be taken to the information archive page. Right here, you can pick precisely what you intend to download, as well as established the day range, archive layout, and media high quality:.

Delete Facebook Forever

3. Your very own details shows up initially, yet scrolling down will certainly permit you to pick and choose details concerning you as well:.

Delete Facebook Forever

4. Once you're done with selecting your information, click the blue switch called Create File. The archiving procedure is now underway.

5. You can examine progression in the Available Files tab. If your file is still being worked on, you'll see the archive as "Pending" until it's ready for downloading:.


As pointed out, the Facebook archive attribute is extremely personalized. You can either download a single kind of content, like your pictures, or select a full backup-- the option is yours.