How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook - the Easy Way

How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook - You would not be a resident of the 21st century if you had never uploaded something on social networks that you later regretted.

Yet despite your reason for wishing to get rid of a Facebook post - it's inaccurate, unpleasant, uncomplimentary, something you wouldn't want an employer to see, or any of a hundred other reasons - you can permanently erase a post you have actually made on Facebook with just a tap or a click.

How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook

How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook


How to delete a Facebook post on your phone
1. Open up the Facebook application.

2. Go to your timeline by touching the hamburger menu (the three horizontal lines on the bottom right) and tap your name.

3. Find the post you intend to remove as well as touch the 3 dots on the upper right of the post.

4. Faucet "Delete." Facebook will after that ask you to validate that this is truly what you intend to do - tap "Delete post" to validate.

How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook

How to erase a Facebook post on your computer
1. Go to Facebook in your internet internet browser.

2. Go to your timeline by clicking your name at the top of the window, just to the right of Facebook's search box.

3. Locate the post you intend to remove and also tap the three dots on the top right of the post.

4. Tap "Delete." Facebook will validate that this is really what you intend to do. Faucet "Delete" to completely remove it.

How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook

How to hide Facebook posts produced by others
Obviously, you can just remove posts you have developed on your own-- you don't have the power to remove something that was uploaded to Facebook by somebody else.

Yet if you do not such as a post that you're identified or discussed in, you could ask the person that created it to edit or erase it. Alternately, you have two various other choices:

You can hide it from your timeline. This isn't the same as removing the post - and also actually, it may still show up in other individuals's timelines - however you can keep it from turning up in your own. To do that, click or tap the three dots on the upper right of the post as well as choose "Hide from timeline".

How Do You Erase A Post On Facebook

If you're tagged in the post, you can remove the tag. This will certainly prevent it from showing up in your timeline as well as from searches that include articles with your tag. To do that, click or touch the 3 dots on the top right of the post as well as pick "Remove tag".