Facebook Close Account - Permanent and Temporary

Facebook Close Account - Facebook has two methods to disable your account. One is reversible and also the other is long-term. You can deactivate an account and afterwards later reactivate it. While it's deactivated, people can not see your timeline or look for you, though some info, such as messages you sent, may still be visible.

If you delete your account, it's gone forever and also can not be reactivated. Facebook says that they "delay deletion a few days after it’s requested" which a removal demand is terminated if you log back into your account throughout that period. They better claim that it can take up to 90 days to remove information saved in backup systems.

Facebook Close Account

Facebook Close Account


To deactivate an account (with option to reactivate later):

  1. Click on the down arrow at top left of any type of page.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Click in the general tab in left column.

  4. Select Manage Account.

  5. Scroll to Deactivate your account.

  6. Click Deactivate your account.

  7. You are then required to enter your password.



Facebook Close Account

To permanently close your account:

You require to click here to inform Facebook of your intention to shut your account and then choose Remove My Account.

Facebook Close Account

How to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?

There are two various ways to obtain your Facebook account offline. The very first is shutting off, which suggests:.

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you desire.

  • People can't see your Facebook Timeline, or look for you.

  • Some information may stay visible (like messages you've sent out).

  • Facebook saves your account details (like close friends and interests) in case you reactivate.


However removing your account is a much more severe issue. If you delete your account:

  • Facebook delays removal for a few days after the request is made. If you visit during the moratorium, the deletion is terminated.

  • You can't regain access to your Facebook account when it's deleted.

  • It can take up to 90 days for your information that's kept in backup systems to be deleted. Nevertheless, your info isn't accessible on Facebook during this time.

  • Some points aren't kept in your account, like messages that you have actually sent out to pals-- these will continue to be energetic.

  • Copies of some material (like log documents) may remain in Facebook's data source, yet are "disaffiliated from individual identifiers," according to the company.


Generally, shutting down is a means to cool off from Facebook for some time, while removing is an irreversible remedy that you must think carefully about in the past choosing.