How to Delete Archived Messages On Facebook - the Easy Way

How To Delete Archived Messages On Facebook - Facebook maintains a document of your messages as well as talks whether you like it or not. Everything you type via the private messaging system is logged by default, though you do have the option to delete these archives at a later stage. Keep in mind that removing messages doesn't influence the duplicates held by the other individuals in the discussion. They'll still have the ability to review the messages from their own inboxes even if you've removed your duplicate.

How To Delete Archived Messages On Facebook

How To Delete Archived Messages On Facebook


1. Navigate to Facebook. The Facebook Carrier application does not enable you to access your archived messages, so you'll require to be on a computer to do so.

2. Click your "Messages" tab. You'll discover this in the top right section of your Facebook toolbar, between the "Friend Requests" and also "Notifications" tabs; the Messages tab looks like application carrier.

3. Click the "See All" option. This is at the bottom of the messages drop-down menu; clicking "See All" will take you to your message collection.

4. Click the "More" option. This is above your listing of messages on the left side of the screen; clicking "Even more" will motivate a drop-down menu.

5. Click the "Archived" option. This will certainly open your Archived messages folder, where you can remove your archived messages.

6. Click on a conversation you wish to delete. You'll require to do this from the list of archived messages on the left side of your screen; doing so will raise the message in the center of your display.

7. Click the gear icon in the top right corner of the message. This will trigger a drop-down menu with alternatives for your specific message.

8. Click the "Delete Conversation" option. Facebook will trigger you for confirmation before complying with your request. If you aren't fairly prepared to erase the conversation but do not want to receive notifications from it anymore, you can additionally click the "Mute Conversation" alternative below.

9. Click "Delete Conversation" on the pop-up window. This will completely delete your conversation from your Messages folder!