Stop My Facebook Account - Permanent and Temporary

Stop My Facebook Account - Facebook has two methods to disable your account. One is reversible and the various other is long-term. You can deactivate an account and then later on reactivate it. While it's deactivated, individuals can't see your timeline or search for you, though some info, such as messages you sent, might still show up.

If you erase your account, it's gone for life and can not be reactivated. Facebook states that they "delay deletion a few days after it’s requested" which a removal demand is canceled if you log back right into your account throughout that period. They even more state that it can take up to 90 days to delete information stored in backup systems.

Stop My Facebook Account

Stop My Facebook Account


To deactivate an account (with option to reactivate later on):

  1. Click on the down arrow at top left of any kind of page.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Click in the general tab in left column.

  4. Select Manage Account.

  5. Scroll to Deactivate your account.

  6. Click Deactivate your account.

  7. You are then called for to enter your password.



Stop My Facebook Account

To completely close your account:

You need to click here to inform Facebook of your purpose to close your account and then pick Remove My Account.

Stop My Facebook Account

Exactly how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account - what's the difference?

There are two various means to obtain your Facebook account offline. The very first is deactivating, which indicates:.

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want.

  • Individuals can not see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you.

  • Some details might continue to be noticeable (like messages you've sent out).

  • Facebook conserves your account info (like pals and rate of interests) in case you reactivate.


But erasing your account is a much more serious issue. If you erase your account:

  • Facebook hold-ups deletion for a few days after the demand is made. If you visit during the grace period, the removal is terminated.

  • You can not restore access to your Facebook account as soon as it's deleted.

  • It can occupy to 90 days for your information that's stored in backup systems to be deleted. Nevertheless, your details isn't easily accessible on Facebook during this time.

  • Some things aren't saved in your account, like messages that you've sent out to good friends-- these will certainly continue to be energetic.

  • Copies of some product (like log documents) might continue to be in Facebook's data source, but are "separated from personal identifiers," according to the business.


Primarily, shutting off is a means to cool off from Facebook for some time, while erasing is an irreversible solution that you should think thoroughly about previously picking.